My Name Is Cooper, Folbot Cooper

I recently received an email from a new Cooper owner who was telling me a bit about one of his first outings. Well, read it for yourselves…

We rode the ferry from Pineland to Cayo Costa then rode the trolley from the dock to the beach with the Cooper bag on a small dolly.  Didn’t realize I’d become a tourist attraction assembling the Cooper on the beach.  My companion said it reminded her of a James Bond movie, we were on a beautiful isolated beach, I pulled the pieces out the bag, assembled it, then kayaked away.

james-bondDue to security restrictions, I can’t include the part of the communication where he described defeating the bad guys and saving the world (the Cooper, of course, played an important role). I can report that the martini was shaken, not stirred.

David A.

Leave a Reply

