Snake In a Factory

We had a little excitement in the Folbot factory this morning.

John went to get some crossframes and said, “Something is looking at me.”  It turns out we were being visited by a Yellow Rat Snake.

Hey... I wasn't bothering anyone.

Hey... I wasn't bothering anyone.

After some “Oooos” and “ohhhhs,” some nifty maneuvering,  and some quick thinking by Phong,  we were able to get the snake into a nicely sewn Folbot sail rig bag.

I can't see you... so you don't exist.

I can't see you... so you don't exist.

The snake was soon taken down to some woods near the Ashley River where he was encouraged to find a new residence.

Oooo... I can go!

Oooo... I can go!

And off he went… looks close to 5 feet long!

"Freedom!!!"

"Freedom!!!"

Fun morning!

David A.

One thought on “Snake In a Factory

  1. Pingback: Wildlife « From the Front

Leave a Reply

