Mail!

I received this delightful email from Kathy M. from Nevada, who does most of her paddling in Utah. Kathy paddles a purple Citibot.

emailicon

This is my first soft-shelled kayak. I LOVE IT.

Back home, in Missouri, I bought two hard shelled Folbots and everyone on the lake wanted one. I’m sure you got a few orders from that years ago.

Recently, I bought a 2009 Winnebago ERA Class B RV. I needed something light enough for me to pick up and toss in the van.  I’m recovering from a knee surgeries, and can finally ‘squat’ to get in and out of a kayak, but was worried about being able to lug it around.

No problems!  You should see the look on people’s faces when an old lady, 59, picks up a kayak from the water to the dock, walks thru the parking lot and hoists it into the back of a wicked-looking RV!!!!  I love the purple color too. Several ladies have stopped me and asked if I liked it. I LOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT.

I mostly kayak in state parks in southern Utah–around St. George and Zion National Park.  But, I’m getting a new Honda Insight today and plan to take the kayak across Hoover Dam downstream to kayak the colorado river—not white water, but just poking around…

Sweet.

Thanks Kathy.

David A.
Leave a Reply

